Scientific Advisory Board

The Scientific Advisory Board advises the Institute's directors on issues affecting the research program and evaluates its research output for the President of the Max Planck Society.


Prof. Dr. Rajeev Bhargava

CSDS – Centre for the Study of Developing Societies, 29 Rajpur Road Delhi, 110054 India

Prof. Dr. Joanna Bourke

Birkbeck College, Department of History, Classics and Archaeology, Torrington Square, London WC1 7HX, United Kingdom

Prof. Dr. Roberto Cabeza

Center for Cognitive Neuroscience, Duke University, LSRC Bldg, Rm B254, Box 90999, Durham, NC 27708, USA

Prof. Dr. Andreas Gestrich

German Historical Institute London, 17 Bloomsbury Square, London WC1A 2NJ, United Kingdom

Prof. Dr. Reid Hastie

University of Chicago, Booth School of Business, 5807 South Woodlawn Avenue, Chicago, IL 60637-1610, USA

Prof. Dr. Matthias Kliegel

University of Geneva, Department of Psychology, Boulevard du Pont d’Arve 40, Bureau 5140, 1211 Geneva 4, Switzerland

Prof. Dr. Joachim I. Krueger

Brown University, Department of Cognitive, Linguistic and Psychological Sciences, 190 Thayer Street, Providence, RI 02912, USA

Prof. Dr. Ruth Leys

Johns Hopkins University, Humanities Center, 3400 N. Charles Street, Baltimore, MD 21218-2690, USA

Prof. Dr. Mike Martin

Universität Zürich, Psychologisches Institut - Gerontopsychologie und Gerontologie, Binzmühlestraße 14 / Box 24, 8050 Zürich, Switzerland

Prof. Dr. Barbara A. Mellers

University of Pennsylvania, Department of Psychology, 3720 Walnut Street, Solomon Lab Bldg., Philadelphia, PA, 19104-6241, USA

Prof. Dr. Hans Spada

Institut für Psychologie der Albert-Ludwigs-Universität Freiburg, Engelberger Straße 41, 79085 Freiburg im Breisgau, Germany

Prof. Dr. Michael R. Waldmann – Chair

Universität Göttingen, Institut für Psychologie, Goßlerstraße 14, 37073 Göttingen, Germany
Go to Editor View